The Federation of Communication Services is now accepting entries for its 2013 Industry Awards. Please submit your entry via this website by Wednesday 1st May 2013.


Why should you enter?

The purpose of the FCS Industry Awards is to foster excellence, to recognise and reward innovation and achievement as well as to encourage the communication and adoption of best practice within the communication industry.

The Awards

The FCS Industry Awards are open to all communications service providers regardless of size and there is no charge to enter. The award categories are:

  • FCS Gerald David OBE Innovation in Business Radio Award
  • FCS Wholesale Provider of the Year Award
  • FCS Communication Provider of the Year Award
  • FCS Installer of the Year Award
  • FCS Apprentice of the Year Award

Any qualifying company can enter the FCS awards free of charge. 

Benefits of Entering

  • Positive publicity for your company
  • Recognition by your peers within the sector
  • Motivate & reward employees
  • Demonstrate your organisations' quality to customers

To Enter

To enter any of the FCS Industry Awards please click on the Register button in the main navigation section in the left hand column and complete your details. You will then be able to use the login at the top right and start your online application for the award(s) you wish to enter. You can edit your entry at any time until the closing date.

By completing this online form you confirm that you are the authorised person to do so on behalf of the named company and that the information stated in each entry is factually correct and can be independently verified. 

Click here to nominate your Wholesale Provider of the Year


Closing Date

Entries must be completed by Wednesday 1st May 2013. Incomplete entries at this time will be disregarded.


A short list of the finalists for each award will be announced on Monday 20th May 2013.

Announcement & Presentation - Thursday 13 June at the IET, 2 Savoy Place, London, WC2R 0BL

The winners of each award will be announced, and presentations will be made at the FCS Industry Awards Ceremony, which will take place following the FCS AGM.  All short-listed finalists are invited to attend the event.

Please click on The Awards Evening button in the main navigation section in left hand column for further details on the event.   

Further Information

For further information on the FCS Industry Awards please email